Happy St. Patrick’s Day, with some “Irish” Crochet


Happy St Patrick’s Day!!!

I am quite surprised I didn’t share these bits of lace last year when I made them.  But, in my defense, they were for my Daughter’s wedding, so I imagine I was pretty busy with that.

Ring bearer's pillow top

Ring bearer’s pillow top

032

I love this piece. I still have a bunch of the little shamrocks around here somewhere . . .

The reluctant Flower Girl.  ♥

The reluctant Flower Girl. ♥  Not a very good photo, but you can see some lovely shamrock lace on the edging of a crochet ‘basket’ for the flowers.

Crochet Shamrocks

Crochet Shamrocks

019

They look like Sweethearts. 😀

These aren't very good photos.  I can see now why I didn't post them.  And I totally forgot to get one good photo of the flower girl's basket!

I found a diagram of this lace edging on the internet. Wish I had ‘pinned it’ to a board on my Pinterest.

014

Once I figured out the diagram, this lace was not too difficult to make. I was quite impressed with myself. lol

013

I hope you all are enjoying St. Patrick’s Day!  Here’s wishing my Daughter and Son-in-law a very Happy Anniversary as well.  They were married one year ago, today!

If anyone is interested in knowing where I got the patterns for the lace or shamrocks, leave a comment and I will see if I can dig them up.  Somewhere . . .

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet, Crochet Lace, crochet motifs, crochet thread, culture, handmade, Happiness, I'm A Threadie!, inspiration, Irish Crochet, journal, Photo journal, Sharmrocks, St. Patrick's Day, thread and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happy St. Patrick’s Day, with some “Irish” Crochet

  1. speednutting says:

    would love to see the patterns – so very gorgeous 🙂

  2. Deby says:

    Everything you do is beautiful! I struggle with choosing yarns or thread. Did you use crochet thread for the shamrocks?

  3. Pingback: SN St. Patrick’s Day Live All-Day Coverage | Sarcastic News

  4. Such lovely work. So neat and precise 🙂

  5. I love the shamrocks! I would definitely be interested in the pattern.

  6. Pingback: Happy St. Patrick’s Day 2013 Everyone | Geek Alabama

  7. Pingback: Crochet – Shamrock Edging Pattern Link | G-Ma Ellen's Crochet Corner

  8. Pingback: crochet towel edgings and coordinating soap holders – Free Pattern « DAISY'S BITS AND PIECES

Leave a comment