Daily Archives: March 3, 2013

Finally. Completed Crochet Neckerchief, in Leaf Green


I am very happy to have finally completed this beautiful neckerchief.  Of course, I had to put my own finish on the pattern with a fabulous ruffle.  I think it finishes it off very well.  I had contemplated putting some … Continue reading

Posted in crochet, crochet book, Crochet inspiration, Crochet Lace, fashion, FO - finished objects, Granny stitch, handmade, Happiness, journal, my crochet library, Photo journal, Productivity, style, yarn | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Phoebe’s Sweater Knit in 80 seconds – on YouTube


I am sharing this video because  . . . well, I think it may just help me, in a tiny way perhaps, get over my fear of knitting a sweater/garment!  Just visually seeing a thing worked from beginning to end … Continue reading

Posted in inspiration, knitting, Knitting inspiration, knitting video links, Learning to knit | Tagged , , , , , | 2 Comments