Crochet – Snapdragon Stitch


Hey!  Couldn’t sleep last night thinking about what to blog next!  Is that silly???  Anyway, here’s an idea that will perhaps help inspire and motivate one of you.

I purchased this little book several years ago at a local store.  I have  2 others as well.  And a knitters guide which I have not become brave enough to tackle.

I hadn’t given them any thought until the other day when I decided to share my Seed Stitch Throw, which is where I got my inspiration:

Beginner's Guide Crochet Stitches & Easy Projects

Preview this book on Google Book Search (I hope this works!)

This concise handbook offers you 19 crochet pattern stitches and the basic guidelines for using them to jazz up your own designs. 

Snapdragon Stitch

Multiple of 8 + 5 chs.  Row 1 (right side):  Dc in fifth ch from hook *skip next 3 chs, 5 dc in next ch, skip next 3 chs, (dc, ch 1 dc) in next ch; repeat from * across.  Row 2:  Ch 3 (counts as first dc), turn; 2 dc in next ch-1 sp, skip next 3 dc (dc, ch 1, dc) in next dc, *5dc in next ch-1 sp, skip next 3 dc, (dc, ch 1, dc) in next dc; repeat from * across to last sp, 3 dc in last sp.  Row 3:  Ch 4, turn; dc in first dc, *5dc in next ch-1 sp, skip next 3 dc, (dc, ch 1, dc) in next dc; repeat from * across.  Repeat rows 2 and 3 for pattern.

So there is what I have started.  My first thought was . . . dishcloth.  But, this yarn is so soft and beautiful, now I am thinking . . . Spring scarf???  (Some nice long fringe)

I’ll keep plugging away and see what I come up with.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet, fashion, handmade, home fashion, journal, style and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Crochet – Snapdragon Stitch

  1. sophieshats says:

    Very nice. Pretty stitch. Thanks for sharing.

  2. It is really pretty. I love the yellow.

  3. Pingback: Simple Crochet Scarf - DIY Fashion, Crafts, & More! - Footprints on the Moon

  4. Love your patterns..easy to follow..no confusion..thanks

  5. Pingback: Simple Crochet Scarf - Resources for Your Handmade Home & Wardrobe - Made by Hand

Leave a comment