Beaded Crochet – ‘Dancing Fans’ Edging on Lime T-Top


This project was pretty fun.  My daughter brought me these cute little tank tops the other day, and I was immediately inspired.

Cotton Tank Tops in pretty flourescent colors!

Cotton Tank Tops in pretty flourescent colors!

I went straight for my beads and thread, my book, and picked my favorite color . . .

One of my two go-to books for all things 'beaded crochet'.

One of my two go-to books for all things ‘beaded crochet’.

Next step . . . choose a pattern.  Hmm.

I picked 'Dancing Fans'

I picked ‘Dancing Fans’

Progress!  The fans are maded one-by-one, so I didn't have to stress about the length.  Just check as I went!

Progress! The fans are made one-by-one, so I didn’t have to stress about the length. Just checked as I went!

 

 

 

 

Looks pretty good . . . even if I do say so myself.

And without further ado, the finished product:

So, now a $2.00 t-shirt is worth considerably more!

So, now a $2.00 t-shirt is worth considerably more!

Here’s a closer look at the ‘Dancing Fans’ beaded crochet edging:

I strategically tacked the motifs in place all around the neckline.

I strategically tacked the motifs in place all around the neckline.

There you have it!  Hope you liked it!  Now, on to the next thing . . . Toodles!

 

 

 

 

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in beaded crochet, completed projects, FO - finished objects, thread and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Beaded Crochet – ‘Dancing Fans’ Edging on Lime T-Top

  1. I teally like this. Brilliant.

  2. I would never think to do something like that! Clever!

  3. Pingback: 29 April 2013: my crochet | Gratitude every day

  4. Pingback: The Happy Friday Series: Beads, Buttons And Crochet | soulati.com

  5. Anna Ramajo says:

    I will copy this.thanks

  6. atiqah says:

    i have the beading with edge book. and tried the dancing fans myself so i could embellish the sleeves of my dress. unfortunately it doesnt turn out as nice as yours. to be frank, i cant even make one! i just dont get the instruction. is there any way you could do a little tutorial. i didnt understand the part where it says ‘slip stitch the beginning chain’. i was like “which beginning chain?!”. that part got me stuck. since you’ve done it beautifully, could you please explain in a tutorial or something. pretty please 😦

  7. Lynette says:

    How do you tack on the edging.

  8. Pingback: 15 Stunning Beaded Crochet Patterns | Awareness

  9. Pingback: 15 Amazing Beaded Crochet Patterns

Leave a comment