Random Pattern Stitch Diagrams


The things you can do with a stitch! 

I have done this technique before, but not in this particular pattern.  I really want to remember how it’s done, so I am posting this mostly for my own reference.  (This is such a beautiful pattern)  But you can enjoy it too! . . . oh, the color combinations!

This next pattern stitch would make a very lovely shawl, I think.

 “Strawberry Stitch”, as I know it.

Here’s another pattern stitch I have always known as the”Box Stitch” that I can never find when I want it, so here ya go!  It’s easy enough, until you haven’t stitched it in 10 years.  LOL

Crochet Box Stitch.

And, one more.  I think I see a beautiful new cowl in my future:

It makes me think of royalty! Anyone have a name for this pattern stitch???

Link to the website, a ton of pattern diagrams:  http://www.liveinternet.ru/users/sovit-2010/post204707682/#  This page is in Russian,(Warning, may bog down your browser there is so much information.)

This is the page which includes all the diagrams I have shown here.  http://www.liveinternet.ru/users/sovit-2010/post204707682/  (again, alot of info!)

That’s it for now.  So . . . many more things to put on my list-of-things-to-do!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet, Crochet Diagrams, Crochet inspiration, crochet links, crochet motifs, crochet patterns, crochet thread, diy, diy home fashion, fashion, home decor, home fashion, I'm A Threadie!, inspiration, my list of things-to-do, style and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Random Pattern Stitch Diagrams

  1. Oh there is just never enough time! Thanks so much for this it is a great site!!

  2. daniellajoe says:

    Gma you have some great finds🌟✨💫💥

  3. Pingback: Random Pattern Stitch Diagrams « knitnrun4sanity

  4. byhook says:

    Wowser! I’ve come here via http://knitnrun4sanity.wordpress.com and I’m so glad I clicked – I love your posts! You have a very full and interesting blog and I am thoroughly enjoying your writing. And thanks for the link to Random Pattern Stitch Diagrams – I can see myself spending a lot of time over there 🙂

    • Thank you very much. I am so glad you clicked too!!! 😀 I hope you will ‘follow’ as well. I just have to say . . . I love the title of your blog! I say very often . . . “By hook or by crook, by golly!” :O

      • byhook says:

        Hi Gma! Consider yourself “followed”! I thought I had done it last time I visited, but it appears I did not (and I’ve missed out on some cool posts). Thanks for the appreciation for the name – I use it often as well, and take secret delight in the hidden crochet connotations, as I do with all “hook”-related phrases 🙂

      • 🙂 Welcome! So glad to see you.

  5. I every time spent my half an hour to read this web site’s articles or reviews daily along with a cup of coffee.

Leave a comment