Pippin’s Flower Petals – YouTube


I have been trying to find this video tutorial for literally weeks!  In it you are shown how to make the perfect little flower embellishments.  I have wanted to try this technique on something…  anything!  But for the life of me, couldn’t find it.  So, I just put it in the back of my mind thinking, ‘one day, it will just come to me!’ and voila!  I got it in an email newsletter.  Oh, Happy Day!

Emily Explains: Knit From the Red Carpet

Here is the video tutorial of which I speak:

Now, I just wish I could remember where I wanted to put those little flowers…hmm.

Slouchy Beanies!  That’s it!  I think they would be absolutely adorable embellishing a simple stockinette stitch slouchy beanie pattern I use all the time.  Super Simple Slouchy Beanie by http://bistitchual.com.  I love this pattern!

Pippin's Flower Petals - YouTube

Super Simple Slouchy Beanie

Here is where I saw these beautiful little embellishments.  A cute little girl’s knit tunic pattern (which you can purchase in a booklet from Berroco

Now…can you see it???  These adorable little flower embellishments all over the Super Simple Slouchy Beanie???

Please!  Please, tell me what you think of my idea.  Who knows when I will actually sit down and DO IT!  But, I am inspired.  I love inspiration, and I hope I have inspired even one of you!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in Happiness, inspiration, knitting, my list of things-to-do, style and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pippin’s Flower Petals – YouTube

  1. Becky Skuse says:

    Ooh love this! It just so happens I had the same idea recently and I’ve made a bunch of cute little flowers in all different colours. Not sure what I’m going to do with them yet, but making them has become somewhat addictive! I love your ideas. I was thinking about using them to decorate something for my mum for mother’s day. Maybe a tablet cosy. Now I just need to make the cosy! Looking forward to seeing what you do with your little flowers. Becky x

    • Thanks Becky! A tablet cosy will be adorable embellished with these fabulous little flowers!
      I’m thinking I might just have to make some swatches, in different colors to practice this technique. But first, I need to sit down and prioritize! I get so overwhelmed sometimes with all the things I want to do (but don’t have time for!!!), as well as keeping up on current WIPS! So much yarn . . . so little time. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

