Sharing . . . A Few Recent Projects


Sooo, today you will get a double whammy.  Since I haven’t been a-blogging in a good long while, I’ll just post some pics of recently (or not-so-recently as the case may be…) finished projects I am most happy with.

In no particular order…

It’s me!  Modeling this project which had no pattern.  I used a ‘mystery yarn’.  Some sort of fingering weight, plain old acrylic.  Nice and soft, in a very nice pink.  It sat there lonely as can be, begging to be made up!  I have ignored it for so long, simply because I do not like working with lighter weight yarns.  Just too much work.  Blah.  My attention span is . . . well, not up to it.  So, in a totally ‘AHA!’ moment decided.

Soft_Pink_Seed_Stitch_Knit_Cowl

Beginning_Soft_Pink_Seed_Stitch_Knit_Cowl

Here, in it’s humble beginnings…

Never done Navajo plying??? Here’s a video tutorial:

Next, a few new Beanies.  Knit and crochet.  12th Man is the theme!  Caron’s Simply Soft yarn.

Simple pattern, but a favorite. Crochet Seed stitch…

12 Man Reverse Single Crochet Brim

12th Man Roll Brim Knit

And, one more for extra measure.  A cotton beanie I made for my little Brother.  He has wanted one in black for a long time.  This was for his birthday a few months back.  Tony G. (the Rock Star!).  Such a great musician.

Brother Tony Black Crochet BD BeanieAnd now, to get back to this thing called Life.  Always busy.  Happy to share, and especially happy to have you all to share it with! ~GMa Ellen

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in completed projects, crochet, Destashing, diy gifts, fashion, FO - finished objects, GMa Ellen, handmade, handmade gifts, Happiness, journal, Knit and Crochet, knitting, knitting projects, My crochet designs, My Favorite Things, My Own Designs, Photo journal, style, video, Yarn Destash, YouTube videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sharing . . . A Few Recent Projects

  1. Isn’t the Navajo plying brilliant!!! I finally found where I could click to leave a comment for you! I am a widow too.

Leave a Reply

