Finished Project: the Mirth Cardi, from Interweave Crochet


IMG_5160

Humble beginnings. Actually made a mistake in row 5…should have been triple-crochet clusters. I made dc clusters. :/ I don’t think anyone but you and I will know it! 😀

Firstly, let me share the original blog post where I had started this beautiful project.  You will find all the information needed to make one yourself!

I used some 100% mercerized, combed cotton thread I had stashed away waiting for the perfect project.

The Mirth Cardi.  Designed by Jenny King.  Pattern in the Summer 2014 edition of Interweave Crochet Magazine

The Mirth Cardi. Designed by Jenny King. Pattern in the Summer 2014 edition of Interweave Crochet Magazine

A closer look:

???????????????????

Wishing I had a proper model to show it off for me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, there you have it.  Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend…

 

 

 

 

 

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in completed projects, Creative Inspiration, crochet, Crochet inspiration, Crochet Lace, Crochet Magazine, crochet patterns, crochet thread, diy, fashion, FO - finished objects, handmade, Happiness, I'm A Threadie!, inspiration, Interweave Crochet Magazine, Interweave.com, journal, My Favorite Things, Photo journal, Productive Living, style, thread and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finished Project: the Mirth Cardi, from Interweave Crochet

  1. cecile chappell says:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

