How to join your yarn by making a double knot – YouTube


This video tutorial will show you how to join a new ball of yarn to your knitting or crochet by making an invisible knot. This knot is very strong and leaves no ends to weave in.

via How to join your yarn by making a double knot – YouTube.

I wish I had found this video before I started my last project!  Well, onward and upward!!!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet tips and tricks, crochet video links, knitting, knitting tips and tricks, knitting video links, YouTube videos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How to join your yarn by making a double knot – YouTube

  1. starproms says:

    Well isn’t that just the neatest thing!

  2. Reblogged this on Nice piece of work and commented:
    Why am I only finding out about this now ???!!! This is wonderful 🙂

  3. I had to reblog this, thank you SO MUCH for sharing 🙂

  4. Betti says:

    Reblogged this on contentedcat and commented:
    Freebee Friday How To – this technique is also great when you need to tie a ribbon around a package.

  5. seeflishman says:

    I tried this today with my crocheting and it works like a charm!!! I was doing the Russian connect although it was nice it just didn’t turn out as nice as this one. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

