In Loving Memory…


I just want to share a few of my favorite pics.  In loving memory of my husband of 36 years.  He passed away one year ago today…

This photo was taken on St. Patrick's Day, 2012 at our Daughter's Wedding Reception.  Happy, happy times.

Mickey Joe Mackler 1/7/55 – 6/4/13

Photo taken for our 35th Wedding Anniversary.  April 2012

Photo taken for our 35th Wedding Anniversary. April 2012

Taken at our Wedding Reception.  April, 1977.  What a handsome couple!

Taken at our Wedding Reception. April, 1977. What a handsome couple! (My mother gave us a brand new Polaroid camera!

Nothing like family.  Left to right . . . Daniel, myself (Ellen), Mick, Pat.  And daughter Jess in the front.

Nothing like family. Left to right . . . Daniel, myself (Ellen), Mick, Pat. And daughter Jess in the front.

And, some random pics, in no particular order . . .

And one more, this one is very special to me.  This was taken on May 18, 2013, one day after the Dr. told us the prognosis of his cancer.  Stage IV.  3 – 6 months to live.  We started living life one minute at a time.  I was just sitting on the sofa, contemplating, I guess.  He sat and then laid his head in my lap.  I happened to have my camera close at hand and went to take a pic.  He said. “No picture. No, go ahead, I’m sleepn”. He’s got a cute tiny little grin.  He lived 17 more days…Mickey Joe 009 Thank you for letting me share…I am beginning to feel some closure today, on the one-year anniversary of his passing.  The children and I are having a ceremony later tonight to commemorate.  We continue to make new memories, more often than before.  It seems so urgent to spend as much time together as possible now…

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in journal, Photo journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Loving Memory…

Leave a Reply

