v e r y p i n k . c o m » Learn to Knit a Spiral Scarf


This is another of my very favorite things to do!  This super cute scarf is a very easy knit.  And Staci at verypink.com has the most wonderful tutorial to help you learn how to knit short rows.  Follow the link below for the pattern and tutorial link.  I have made one previous to this, made in gray.  I added a pink lacey crochet border.  Here are some previous blog posts.  Spiral Scarf Beginnings  and  Completed Ruffle Scarf.

Here, is my most recently completed projects using this fabulous pattern.   Once this scarf is steam blocked out, it is so lovely.  For this project I used Caron’s Simply Soft Yarn.  And it is very soft and comfortable.

IMG_4943

Wrapped one time.

IMG_4945

Simply draped.

IMG_4946

Folded in half and draped.

Spiral scarf

Photo courtesy of Very Pink Knits. verypink.com

v e r y p i n k . c o m » Learn to Knit a Spiral Scarf. Looks like I am speed catching up on my blogging.  Feeling guilty for the neglect.  *insert sad face*  Haha, hope your weekend is a good one!  ~GMa Ellen  

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in completed projects, FO - finished objects, knitting, Knitting inspiration, knitting links, knitting pattern link, knitting projects, knitting video links and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

