Malizia Scarf | Knitting Fever


 

 

 

Isn’t this the most gorgeous ruffle scarf you have ever seen???  Well, I think it is…

Malizia Scarf

Click on this photo. It will take you to the pattern download link.

I am so excited about this project I can hardly sit still!  I came across this photo (really not sure where now – probably Pinterest.com) and was immediately mesmerized.  So, I followed the links and found the pattern at Knitting Fever.

Mondial Malizia Yarn

30% Wool, 25% Nylon, 25% Acrylic, 15% Kid Mohair, 5% Polyester Metallic with approx 10 yards per 100g that knits to 1 sts per inch on a US 17 needle. Packaged as rolls.

About the yarn:

“With a tubular net construction,Malizia yarn is totally unique. This airy yarn includes kid mohair and wool in the blend of fibers, giving a soft halo effect that compliments the metallic striping woven into the net. Soft and squishy, Malizia will work up into light, cascading ruffles with dramatic drape.”

I did some more research and found a great deal on this fabulous yarn at Alpaca Direct.  $5.00 for a $23.00 skein! I bought four skeins, and even including shipping . . . a deal I just could not resist!

Here’s the link.  (I can’t guarantee there will be any in stock.)  http://www.alpacadirect.com/Results.cfm?category=26&secondary=47&featuremain=18&featuresub=713&featurecount=5&featurevalue=Mohair%20Blend#.UpIYAMTUl_B

Then, with a little more research, I found the video tutorial to create that gorgeous scarf:

Malizia Scarf | Knitting Fever.

So, there you have it.  A dream project, easy-peezy, and at a fantastic bargain.  If I am very diligent, I will remember to take photos of my finished creations and post them for you.  

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in Beginner Knitting, Creative Inspiration, diy gifts, fashion, fiber art, gift ideas, knitting, Knitting inspiration, knitting links, knitting pattern link, knitting video links, my list of things-to-do, style, video, Video links, YouTube videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

