Ten Ways to Improve Your Fiber Art Photography Now


 

Ten Ways to Improve Your Fiber Art Photography Now

 

FEBRUARY 18, 2011

 

by Kristi Schueler

“Only other fiber artists truly understand the hard work, time and love that goes into each stitch. Sharing our work with an understanding audience generally means sharing pictures of projects via blog posts and various social media outlets such as Facebook, Twitter and of course Ravelry. If the photographs are not of good quality the excitement of the audience may not be what you expected. Below are ten ways you can start improving your fiber arts photography right now.”

Here are the topics covered.  Please, click the link below and have a read!  I believe good photographs are vitally important, even if it’s just to share on facebook.  This is a very good article, from which I learned a lot!

1. Know Your Camera

2. Tell a Story Through Your Photos

3. Separate the Subject from the Background

4. Capture the Details

5. Employ the Rule of Thirds

6. Take More Photos

7. Use Natural Light Whenever Possible

8. Light From the Side

9. Use Backlight to Show Off Softness

10. Control Light with Reflectors

Ten Ways to Improve Your Fiber Art Photography Now.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in blog links, Blogging, craft blog, crocheting for charities, photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ten Ways to Improve Your Fiber Art Photography Now

  1. Pingback: Ten Ways to Improve Your Fiber Art Photography Now | Schmoozelfleugen!

  2. Great read! This will even help me with my cell phone camera!!!

  3. starproms says:

    That’s great advice and some intriguing results. Thank you.

  4. Reblogged this on G-Ma Ellen's Hands – Adventures in Crochet and Knit and commented:

    Some useful tips I need to re-visit! Hope they help you as well… thank you http://www.enneacollective.com/

Leave a Reply

