Bamboo Blend Yarn + New Square Circular Knitting Needles + Easy Leaves Scarf = ♥


knitting, kollage needles, bamboo yarn, easy leaves scarf 012

Bamboo blend yarn, made in Italy! It’s wonderful . . .

This yarn has been giving me a bit of a challenge.  It is a beautiful bamboo blend, which I have been drooling over since I got it.

knitting, kollage needles, bamboo yarn, easy leaves scarf 016

It looks like a crochet chain!

So, somehow this project just put itself together today.  After trying several different things with the yarn, I have just not been quite happy with anything, knit or crochet.  Until today!  I believe in this one!  Ha ha . . . how’s that for conviction???

Anyway, to continue, I recieved an order in the mail today which contained a new set of knitting needles made by Kollage Yarns.  These needles are unbelievable!  The cord is super soft and extremely flexible!  The tips are pointy, but not too sharp.  I am loving them up!

These are my new favorite thing!  Size 9 square circs.

These are my new favorite thing! Size 9 square circs.

And, the pattern.  I found this . . . on Pinterest!  (Surprise, surprise!!!!)  Easy Leaves Scarf really is easy.  It has written and diagram instructions.  I find it easiest to follow the diagram.  Every wrong side is knit in purl stitches except for the edges.

Easy Leaves Scarf.  It ought to look fabulous when finished, and blocked.  :D

Easy Leaves Scarf. It ought to look fabulous when finished, and blocked. 😀  I am thinking now, that maybe I should have slipped the first stitch of every row??? What do you think?

This color is to die for, don’t you think?

knitting, kollage needles, bamboo yarn, easy leaves scarf 015

These needles are fabulous! Very comfortable. The cable is SO soft and flexible.

Well . . . back to ‘work’!  (Somehow this project doesn’t feel like work at all)

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in diy, journal, Knit and Crochet Pattern links, knitting, knitting needles, Photo journal, Pinterest, UFO's, Un-Finished Projects, WIP and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bamboo Blend Yarn + New Square Circular Knitting Needles + Easy Leaves Scarf = ♥

  1. Deb W. says:

    Very pretty! I love the yarn. It will be really nice when blocked. I’ll check back for the FO!

  2. Love the colour and the yarn looks lovely. I have not come across square needles. What is the selling point of them (I am only interested.)

    • From the website: “Handcrafted to our exacting standards, Kollage’s Square® knitting needles are designed to be ergonomically suited to your hands, decreasing stress and strain for those who love to knit. They enable you to knit faster with more uniform stitches. At one of our shows, we had several pairs of Square® needles out with yarn for people to try. One sample was knit on by over 30 different people, but the stitches were all the same. These will be perfect with those slippery yarns so no more dropping stitches. We believe, and have been told by many, the Square® needles are easier to use by those who have arthritis, carpal tunnel, or stiffness in their hands and fingers. You’ve got to try them!” http://www.kollageyarns.com/needles.html
      So far, I love them!

  3. Pingback: What Type Of Needle Should I Use? | Sports & Hobbies Guide

Leave a Reply

