the Beaded Edge . . . the Video That Sparked My Love of Beaded Crochet ♥


If you didn’t already know . . . I love working with beads and crochet.  I thought perhaps I might just spark a love of beaded crochet for you too!  I purchased the book shown in the video, ‘the Beaded Edge’, as soon as I could get my hands on it.

This is the video I watched, and thought ‘OMG . . . I can do that!’  The audio is in Japanese, but she has such a pleasant voice that I never turned down the volume.  It is an excellent video tutorial . . .

Enjoy!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in beaded crochet, Creative Inspiration, Creativity, Crochet inspiration, diy, inspiration, video, Video links and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the Beaded Edge . . . the Video That Sparked My Love of Beaded Crochet ♥

  1. starproms says:

    The video is delightful. The edging is too good to put on a T-shirt. It’s gorgeous and I can well see why you are ‘hooked’. Now I want to try it, LOL Thank you so much for showing us the video.

    • You are very welcome! I definitely think you should try it. It’s very rewarding. More patterns than I know what to do with packed into the two books. 😀 Be prepared to spend some money on seed beads . . . enough is never enough!

  2. Sandi says:

    So pleased to have found your site. The video is very well done. Thank you for posting so all of us may enjoy it and discover yet another way as to why we love to crochet.

Leave a Reply

