Easiest Shawl Pattern. Ever.


The easiest shawl.  Ever.  Really!  

Now, I am trying it with a very different kind of yarn.  This is Nashua Handknits ‘Zinnia’ in Magenta.  It is a wonderful, squishy Cotton blend yarn.  It is not unlike a Bouclé yarn.  But, not quite as ‘bumpy’.  I am curious to see how it blocks out.

I haven’t gotten very far, yet.  Since all you do is yarn over at the beginning of each row, and then knit, knit, knit, it sort of just . . . makes itself!  Just about the epitome of mindless knitting.  To the photos!

Isn't this color beautiful???

Isn’t this color beautiful???

On now to whatever grabs my attention next!  Ta-ta!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in knitting, Knitting inspiration, knitting needles, knitting video links, Learning to knit, Productivity, WIP, yarn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easiest Shawl Pattern. Ever.

  1. Pingback: Looking for a Name | Anastasia E White

  2. lynnelle wood says:

    I wouldlove to have a printedpattern please of the shawl.

    Lynnelle

    • So, as I understand it, the pattern only has one row! ‘yo and knit to the end of the row.’
      So, you would begin by casting on one stitch. Turn. Yarn over, knit. Turn, yarn over, knit to the end of the row, repeat! Keep going until you have reached your desired length.
      I have tried it. It is the easiest thing in the entire world. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

