A-Tisket, A-Tasket . . . A New Crochet (Rag) Basket


I was going through my cabinet of supplies, which also houses the un-finished and forgotten . . .

There were a couple of things I completely forgot about.  This one was still in its circular infancy.  I have no idea what my intentions were.  Perhaps a rug, perhaps a bag, or basket. I just picked it up, chose a strip of fabric and started crocheting – upwards.  Joined other colors/strips as I went, and .  .  . here ya go:

Sharing the love seat with my little froggy friend.  He croaks nursery rhyme songs.  :D

Sharing the love seat with my little froggy friend. He croaks nursery rhyme songs. 😀

Here are a few pics of work in progress . . .

And a few pics, finished . . .  You can really see the frayed edges of the fabric.  But, I think it adds to the charm.  Eventually it will all work itself out.   These baskets (and rugs) are easy care – machine wash and dry.  They last forever, and ever.  Some of my favorite types of projects.  I prefer to buy the strips pre-cut rather than tearing them, or cutting them myself.  It may cost a bit more, but the fabric is new, and it saves a TON of time.

Now, I want to make another one!

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in basket, completed projects, Creativity, diy, diy gifts, diy home fashion, fabric strips, FO - finished objects, gift ideas, home fashion, journal, My Favorite Things, Photo journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A-Tisket, A-Tasket . . . A New Crochet (Rag) Basket

  1. I too love the rustic feel of these.

Leave a Reply

