Sip and Knit a Spell . . .


Spring has sprung!  I ventured out to the front porch for a little while this evening with my knitting.  (And a nice glass of wine.)  It was certainly beautiful and sunny out, but the sun is beginning to set and it is a bit chill.

Besides my husband, just about every other household in the neighborhood is out tending to the lawn, and what-not.  Wow, the smell of fresh mown grass . . .

Come on in . . . sip a spell, I mean, sit a spell.  :)

Come on in . . . sip a spell, I mean, sit a spell. 🙂

Our tiny lawn, newly mowed, and neatly edged.  :D  I think you may be able to see the neighbor mowing as well.

Our tiny lawn, newly mowed, and neatly edged. 😀 I think you may be able to see the neighbor mowing as well.

As of yet, this is an ‘unknown’ project.  (You may be asking yourself:  “How on earth does she do that!?)  I do this a lot with crochet.  I may, perhaps go with my first thought . . . no, scratch that.  Or, perhaps . . . I think I would like to . . .

Why don’t I just share some photos.

I’m thinking I may try the ‘log cabin’ approach and make a nice throw, changing the color of thread with each addition.  We’ll see how it goes.  Simple, sturdy, attractive.

I don’t normally blog much during a workweek, but . . . I just felt the need to share.  

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in journal, knitting, knitting projects, Life, Photo journal, WIP, WIPs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sip and Knit a Spell . . .

  1. Verónica says:

    Knitting and wine – looks like a good combination.

  2. Enjoy. Autumn has ‘sprung’, over here 🙂

  3. Looks perfect. Are you knitting with 2 threads there?

  4. Sounds like a lovely evening. I am inspired!

Leave a Reply

