Crochet Diagrams to try . . .


I shared this quote on my facebook page the other day.  I feel the need to share it here as well because I am one of those types of people that does not like having nothing to do . . .

Determine never to be idle. No person will have occasion to complain
of the want of time who never loses any. It is wonderful how much can
be done if we are always doing – advising his daughter Martha, 1787. 

— Thomas Jefferson (1743-1826) Third President of the United States

And now, my purpose for posting today:

I have been to this website before . . . http://www.liveinternet.ru/users/sovit-2010/post204707682/.  Be warned, there is a lot of information here.  Takes quite awhile for the page to load, but well worth it.  I don’t think I got all the way to the bottom of it when I did my exploring the last time . . .

Here are a couple of patterns I would love to try soon.  (Along with the hundreds, er, probably thousands, of other things on my list!)

A pineapple square motif I am looking forward to.  Anything ‘pineapple crochet’ reminds me of my Gramma Lucy.  ♥

This one almost looks knit! I am sure it would be nice a thick. Lots of post stitches.  I think it would make a fabulous over-sized wrap.


Now, to continue on my quest to . . . um . . . well, let’s just say, my plate is pretty full today.  I found the dining table, again.  I re-re-reorganized my yarn stash, now its time to take the winter-type yarns back to storage.  Also, put an actual NUMBER on my WIPs!  Although, I am too embarrassed to share. *blush*  Hope you all are having a good weekend!  Toodles . . .

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet, Crochet Diagrams, crochet links, crochet patterns, inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crochet Diagrams to try . . .

  1. Loving the look of the bottom one. The textures look great. Thanks for making me smile (as always!).

  2. Can you send the pattern for the square pineapple motif? krnwllms326@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

