Rainy Day Washcloth | AllFreeKnitting.com. (Plus a little ‘destashing’ progress)


My inspiration:

Rainy Day Washcloth | AllFreeKnitting.com.

This is a very simple pattern, even I can manage.

Knitting progress on a cotton dishcloth.

Knitting progress on a cotton dishcloth.

Here I may as well share some more little bits of destashing going on.  I have s-o-o-o much cotton yarn, I have been working on knitted dishcloths.  The way I figure it, what better way to go through all my cotton yarn little bits at a time.  It’s good for my ‘short’ attention span.  Plus, (bonus) it’s ‘mindless knitting’.  I love that part.  I always have one with me wherever I go.

Also, if I participate in a Craft Fair again next year, these will come in very handy for some solid sales.  (Did anybody notice, I am stuck on “Grandmother’s Favorite” dishcloth pattern.  I could do this one in my sleep!)

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in Beginner Knitting, Cotton Yarn, Destashing, journal, knitting, knitting links, knitting pattern link, my list of things-to-do, Photo journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rainy Day Washcloth | AllFreeKnitting.com. (Plus a little ‘destashing’ progress)

  1. Mindless knitting is an absolute necessity some days. I love your Rainy Day cloth though!

  2. starproms says:

    Great for doing while you’re watching TV! and very pretty.

  3. That very simple pattern doesn’t look that simple to me!

  4. Pingback: Knitted chicken doorstop – Free Knitting Pattern « FREE CRAFTS & TUTORIALS

Leave a Reply

