Finally. Completed Crochet Neckerchief, in Leaf Green


I am very happy to have finally completed this beautiful neckerchief.  Of course, I had to put my own finish on the pattern with a fabulous ruffle.  I think it finishes it off very well.  I had contemplated putting some beads in the final row . . . but was so anxious to get it off my hook I decided against it.

The pattern is called Chakra Neckerchiefs, which I first posted about here:

I Must Be Crazy . . . I Just Started Three Variations of the Same Project!

Living room floor is chock-full of things to keep me busy!  :D

Living room floor is chock-full of things to keep me busy! 😀

Love of Crochet, Summer 2012 At your local newsstand until 7/23/12, or go to loveofcrochet.com

Love of Crochet, Summer 2012
At your local newsstand until 7/23/12, or go to loveofcrochet.com

Chakra Neckerchiefs

Chakra Neckerchiefs

and here:

Camping Trip, Three-day Weekend! Hooray!

Camping trip Hood Park 022

I took some time out to crochet!

I took some time out to crochet!

Here is where I got the inspiration for the final border design . . .

The Complete Book of Crochet Border Designs: Hundreds of Classic & Original Patterns [Hardcover]

Linda P. Schapper (Author)  Available at Amazon.com

And, the yarn . . . Wool Cotton 4 Ply

Rowan Wool Cotton 4 Ply

Rowan’s Wool Cotton 4 Ply is a wonderfully soft blend of 50% Merino Wool and 50% Cotton in a fingering weight. Like the heavier weight Wool Cotton, Wool Cotton 4 Ply features a high twist in the spinning which helps create knitted designs with a beautiful drape and great stitch definition.  Made in Italy.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet, crochet book, Crochet inspiration, Crochet Lace, fashion, FO - finished objects, Granny stitch, handmade, Happiness, journal, my crochet library, Photo journal, Productivity, style, yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Finally. Completed Crochet Neckerchief, in Leaf Green

  1. hookandply says:

    Looks fabulous. I start lots of things but it does add variety to crocheting.I like the sound of the Rowan cotton and wool blend in 4ply and will look out for that one. 🙂

  2. Thanks! I am pretty sure at all times I must have at least 3 or 4 things going because I hate being bored, but I have to keep busy!
    I believe I must have gotten a heck of a deal on this fabulous yarn. From Craftsy.com I think, otherwise there is no way I would be working with yarn that costs over $10.00 per skein! (I am a bargain hunting fool, thus, a yarn stash that I will never, ever use up. *sigh*)

  3. Very pretty 🙂 love the added ruffle. Finishes it off beautifully!

  4. A great addition. I love that book of edgings although I wish that the samples had been properly blocked before the photographs!!

  5. starproms says:

    Yes, the ruffle is very feminine. It’s not always easy to find a book of edging designs, is it! Love yours. Also love the colour of the neckerchief. Very pretty.

    • Thank you! I just sort of flipped the book open and picked the first one I liked. Mostly because I was so anxious to get this thing finished. I am terrible at making decisions, so I knew I just had to PICK real QUICK. 😉 I am happy with the way it turned out.

  6. Pingback: Seven days, seven links |

Leave a Reply

