Sharing Some Vintage Crochet Books, and A Bird’s Eye View of My Library.


While I was busy getting my crochet and knitting books all put nicely on a relocated shelf the other day, I came across a few books I had totally forgotten about!  It was like Christmas all over!  So, I thought I would share just a few of the nice surprises I came across.  In particular today . . . vintage crochet books.  \o/

I made a table runner with this pattern years ago and gave it as a Wedding Gift.  Now, I think I would like to make another!

I made a table runner with this pattern years ago and gave it as a Wedding Gift. Now, I think I would like to make another!

And here, a bird’s eye view of my collection . . .

My library is beginning to be a little bit overwhelming.  I am trying to learn how to say “NO” to myself.  😀  I think, just one more Crochet Bible of Stitches and I’ll be good.

Some days I sit for hours just going through my library.  Some days it’s books . . . some days magazines.  Most every work day I pick one or two to take to work with me.  I enjoy taking time during my breaks and lunch to study patterns and stitches.

Well, thanks for stopping by!  You know how I love to share!

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in Books, crochet books, Happiness, journal, knitting, my crochet library, organize, Photo journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sharing Some Vintage Crochet Books, and A Bird’s Eye View of My Library.

  1. Very jealous. The patterns look lovely. Looking forward to seeing you make the runner. 😉

  2. Pingback: Learning to Knit and Crochet: The Blog - Knitters World

Leave a Reply

