Royal Ball Winder . . . I Can’t Stop! :D


Sooo, I purchased a Royal ball winder online.  Free shipping, pick-up in store, from Walmart.  (I hope that’s not a dirty word.)  I picked it up yesterday after work.  First, I did some organizing, putting my library on a re-purposed book shelf, then . . . I got busy.

I am so happy!!!!!  I can’t stop winding!  \o/

Royal ball winder

There’s some Paton’s Decor, some HandiCrafter Cotton, some purple Caron, One Pound yarn (reclaimed from a UFO), some unknown soft brown and white . . .

 

IMG_3496

This yarn was given to me. I don’t know what it is, but I appreciate it so much more after having wound it into a ball. It’s sort of a boucle, and really soft!

IMG_3497

Merry Christmas from my youngest. 😀 What a perfect gift!

IMG_3499

It’s just so wonderful to get to know your yarn while winding it. The look and feel, and the nice change in color of this Lion Brand ‘Amazing’ yarn in Mauna Loa.

I am giving the Royal ball winder ‘two thumbs-up’!  I am loving it thoroughly.  I have dug out all of my UFO’s to reclaim the yarn, and this makes me extremely happy.  And, winding some of those ‘un-manageable’ skeins as well.

This gives me an overwhelming urge to buy some hanks of yarn to wind.  Note to self:  NOT UNTIL YOU GET A SWIFT!

Well, gotta go now.  So much yarn . . . must tame my stash!

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in diy, journal, My Favorite Things, my list of things-to-do, organize, recycle, renew, reuse, UFO's, yarn, yarn stash and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Royal Ball Winder . . . I Can’t Stop! :D

  1. Verónica says:

    Mmmmmmm, yarn cakes!

  2. starproms says:

    I have the same one and I love mine too. Lucky me, I already have a Swift. You’ll love that too. Here’s a link to me using mine. http://youtu.be/OplPA_1T_JE
    You’ve been very busy making cakes!

    • I would love to have a swift . . . But, it will have to wait. I have w-a-a-a-y too much yarn already, and it would only prompt me to start spending more money on yarn . . .
      Thank you for your comments, and for your video. I love it!

  3. iesadora says:

    Your funny and so cute like a little girl with a new barbie playing with cloths LOL I really really wish I had thought to bring my yarn winder back with my from my parents house =/ Think I’m gonna write myself a post-it note to remember, I wanna play like you!!!!!!!! =D

    • That’s funny. I do get excited sometimes. 😀 BTW . . . still LOVING my new ball winder. I have reclaimed a lot of yarn from old UFOs. It’s like Christmas! Now, if I could only knit and crochet as fast as I could wind a ball of yarn . . .

  4. Walmart! Walmart sells a ball winder! I have to go see. Maybe I can find a ball winder for under sixty bucks!
    P.s…Walmart used to be a dirty word. Now, they’re an integral part of American society. They’re just “that good” at what they do.
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

