I Resolve . . . ???


As a general rule I resolve to never make New Years’ Resolutions.  But I got this in a Knit-N-Purl newsletter and I just had to share.  This is awesome!  I would like to amend this list to add “crochet” along with every reference to knitting.   😀 . . .

Resolutions

 

This is the time when most people make their resolutions for the new year. These are thought to have begun with the ancient Babylonians or Romans. It is believed that less than 10% of the people who make resolutions achieve them.

 

Top 10 Aggressive Knitting Resolutions

 

1. Complete all my unfinished projects

2. Use up all of my stash

3. Make a project for every member of my family

4. Make myself garments for each season

5. Make a project for each of my friends

6. Make a swatch for every project

7. Log all my books and magazines in my Ravelry account

8. Purchase every needle I don’t own

9. Knit 10 hours each day

10. Visit Knit-N-Purl 5 days a week

 

 

Top 10 Possible Knitting Resolutions

 

1. Complete half of my unfinished projects

2. Use up half of my stash

3. Make a project for half the members of my family

4. Make myself garments for half the seasons

5. Make a project for half of my friends

6. Make a swatch for half of my projects

7. Log half of my books and magazines in my Ravelry account

8. Purchase half of the needles I don’t own

9. Knit 5 hours each day

10. Visit Knit-N-Purl 3 days a week

 

 

Top 10 Reasonable Knitting Resolutions

 

1. Complete 1 of my unfinished projects

2. Make 1 project using yarn from my stash

3. Make 1 project for 1 member of my family

4. Make myself a garment for 1 season

5. Make a project for 1 of my friends

6. Make a swatch for 1 project

7. Log 1 book or magazine in my Ravelry account

8. Purchase 1 needle I don’t own

9. Knit 1 hour each day

10. Visit Knit-N-Purl 1 day a week

 

I could live here.

Knit to Relax

Purls of wisdom await you in this cozy shoppe of many yarns.  Find patterns, notions, needles, and fabulous yarns to make your creative dreams come true. Expert knitters and crocheters readily help you find what you need.  Come and take classes, knit around the table and love the ambiance that only this store can provide.

http://www.knitnpurl.biz/index.php

 

 

 

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in fabulous shop, Happiness, Health and Wellbeing, knitting, Knitting inspiration, yarn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Resolve . . . ???

  1. caityrosey says:

    10 hours a day of knitting or crocheting seems a bit ambitious…unless you’re doing it professionally. Let us know how you do wiht that one.

  2. starproms says:

    Funny list of resolutions. I like the idea of logging the books in Ravelry.com. I also like the idea of having a shelf to put them on. At the moment they’re in a pile on the desk under my computer.

    • Yah, I found it quite amusing myself! I finally put all that I could of my books/magazines in my Ravelry. That was quite a chore. Also was gifted some cabinets with doors to get organized. I am a happy crafter! Good luck with your venture. 😀

Leave a Reply

