Forgotten Treasure . . . Crochet Wine Tote, color Camel; Cotton Yarn


I made this lovely just about a year ago . . . not quite sure why I didn’t blog it then:

Camel colored wine tote.  Made with luscious Malabrigo Organic Cotton Yarn.

Camel colored wine tote. Made with luscious Malabrigo Organic Cotton Yarn.  

I posted it in my Etsy shop and it sold almost immediately.  I sometimes wish I had kept it, but the customer gave it a rave review, so I am happy for that.   😀

I need to recreate this pattern and get it written down!  I love it, and this yarn is absolutely fabulous.  If only I could find some more of this yarn at the great price it did last year.  I do believe it was a Craftsy Deal when I purchased it.  It might be well worth your while to sign up for email notices.  Once they are gone . . . they’re gone.

Here is a link to  Malabrigo if you would like to take a look.  Here is what Webs has to say:   “An absolutely gorgeous yarn from our friends at Malabrigo. Cotton is a worsted weight 100% organic cotton yarn. It is dyed with natural dyes that are environmentally friendly and free of chemical agents. With 232 yards, Malabrigo Cotton is a great choice for all your patterns calling for a worsted weight cotton.”

 

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in craft blog, etsy, Etsy.com, handmade, journal, My Etsy, yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Forgotten Treasure . . . Crochet Wine Tote, color Camel; Cotton Yarn

  1. Kim says:

    I’ve been looking for a pattern like this for months! If you do happen to recreate it and write it down, I would love to see (or purchase) the pattern. The tote would make a lovely hostess gift!

Leave a Reply

