FO and Tutorial: Polymer Clay Shawl Pin | Eskimimi Makes


I have been wondering how I could make some nice shawl pins.  I found this today:

“To make your own you will need small amounts (¹⁄₈ to ¹⁄₄ blocks) of polymer clay in three or four colours and a small stick with a tapered (but not sharp) end. A spare 3-4mm Bamboo or wooden DPN would be fantastic for this, or a piece of thin dowel sanded to a rounded point would suffice.”

Polymer Clay, work in progress.

Please go to the blog post for full instructions.

FO and Tutorial: Polymer Clay Shawl Pin | Eskimimi Makes.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in blog links, craft blog, craft blogs, Creativity, diy, diy gifts, fashion, fugal living, handmade, knitting links, learn a new craft, my list of things-to-do, shawl pins, style, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FO and Tutorial: Polymer Clay Shawl Pin | Eskimimi Makes

  1. Thanks for sharing this!!!!

  2. Love this… Will share it on Facebook as I know some people who are looking for the perfect shawl pin and this may just solve all their problems!!

  3. Reblogged this on divine debris and commented:
    What a fantastic idea!

  4. Hi,

    I am glad that you and your readers have found my post and tutorial so interesting, but please do note that it is against copyright to just take my content (words and/or pictures) from my site without my agreement.

    Internet content is not free to just ‘share’ in this way. You are free to link to my content, but please do not host it on your site without my knowledge or agreement.

    Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

