Surprising Cleaning New Uses – Real Simple


This page has a ton of helpful hints:  Surprising Cleaning New Uses – Real Simple.

Here are just a few of my faves . . .

Tennis Ball as Light Bulb Remover
Remove a hot bulb that’s just burned out, using the other half of the ball.

collapsible laundry bin for quick clean ups

Collapsible Laundry Bins as Garbage Bins
During seasonal cleaning binges, soft-sided, handled laundry bins can double as trash cans. Submitted by: HookemSuz

Mustard Powder as Jar Deodorizer
Deodorize smelly glass jars by washing them with a mixture of one teaspoon powdered mustard and one quart warm water.

Magnet as Trash Bag Holder
Minimize garbage-day malaise. Hold the top of a trash bag in place with magnets so bits don’t find their way to the bottom of the bin.

Toothpaste as CD Cleaner
To restore a damaged CD, apply a dot of non-gel formulat toothpaste to a cotton cloth and rub in a straight line from the center of the CD outward, covering any scratches. Rinse off the toothpaste with water.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in household tips and tricks, many uses for stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Surprising Cleaning New Uses – Real Simple

  1. That trash bag magnet is brilliant! Dunno why I never thought of that!

  2. Very, very interesting – some great ideas 🙂

Leave a Reply

