From My Library – the Beaded Edge 2, “Spring Mimosa” in Pink, with Pearly White Beads


I was very excited when I received my new book the Beaded Edge 2, by Midori Nishida. I have been studying it for weeks now.  (I purchased my copy from Amazon.com)

I kept coming back to this design, so today . . . I sat down and threaded the beads (with my handy-dandy bead spinner!).  First I grabbed the nearest ball of sized 10 mercerized cotton thread I could find.  Next, I grabbed 2 out of three vials of beads I purchased for just such a project.

the Beaded Edge 2, pink thread, pearly white beads. 😀

I love my bead spinner. Saves a ton of time on larger/longer projects.

Getting started. The lighting, not so good, but you get the picture. This pattern is easy-peezy, and very attractive.

Close up of work in progress.

This strand is about 35 inches long. I figure I used around 40 grams of size 6 seed beads. No estimate on the length of thread tho.

So, there you have it.  What I did today.  I think I will try to get my hands on some lanyards, like the ones you put your name badge on for the ends.  What do you think???  I can think of so many color combinations for this one.  And many different projects too.  Necklace/lanyard.  Bracelets.  And, of course, edgings edgings edgings.

I want to get right in and make another!

Happy stitching everyone!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in beaded crochet, bracelets, Creativity, crochet, crochet book, Crochet inspiration, crochet thread, handmade, Happiness, I'm A Threadie!, inspiration, journal, necklaces, thread, Works in progress and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to From My Library – the Beaded Edge 2, “Spring Mimosa” in Pink, with Pearly White Beads

  1. This is sooo up my street. Love, love, love it 🙂

  2. Verónica says:

    That is so pretty! It looks so delicate and feminine. I am inspired!

  3. rouschel says:

    I was just recently looking at different ways to make bracelets. I think I will this one to the list 🙂 Thank you!

  4. Pingback: Super Sweet Blogging Award « Agujas

  5. starproms says:

    Beautiful beadwork.

  6. This is gorgeous – always struggled with crochet – this might be enough to encourage me to persevere!

    • gmaellenscraftycorner says:

      Well, that is just awesome! I do hope you will stick with it. Crochet is a lot of things to me. In fact, this is how my Twitter profile reads: “Crochet is my obsession! My therapist, my constant. It has not forsaken me yet! :D”

Leave a Reply

