Sunshine’s Creations.Vintage Threads Inc.: Free Pattern: Snow Queen Shawl/hair scarf


This is an absolutely fabulous blog.  But, this pattern in particular is what drew me in.  Click this photos or link and you find  wonderful picture tutorial of this stunning shawl pattern

Special Stitches:

  • V stitch : (dc, ch 2, dc) in the same stitch or space
  • sm shell: 3 treble crochet, ch 2, 3 treble crochet all in the same space when worked over previous small shell it is worked over the chain 2 space
  • lg shell: 8 treble crochet all in the same space
  • picot: ch 3 and sc into 1st chain
  • go around front of post and go around back of post

Sunshine’s Creations.Vintage Threads Inc.: Free Pattern: Snow Queen Shawl/hair scarf.

This looks complicated, but I think that once one has gotten the first few rows down, it will go much easier.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in craft blog, Creativity, crochet, crochet links, crochet patterns, crochet thread, favorite blogs, handmade, Happiness, I'm A Threadie!, my list of things-to-do, thread and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunshine’s Creations.Vintage Threads Inc.: Free Pattern: Snow Queen Shawl/hair scarf

  1. Pingback: Sunshine's Creations.Vintage Threads Inc.: Free Pattern: Snow Queen | E.W. Patterns

  2. I love lace patterns like that – impressive to look at but really intuitive once you get working.

  3. I really love love this. You and your blog are just too bad for me!

Leave a Reply

