Add some beads to your spool-knitting! Right Now! « CraftyPod


I found this while browsing Pinterest . . .

Add some beads to your spool-knitting! Right Now! « CraftyPod.

I just love this idea!  Maybe I’ll try it with my Embellish Knit!  I seriously have been hearing my beads calling out to me lately.  Some serious neglect goin’ on.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in beaded knitting, craft blog, Creativity, handmade, Happiness, inspiration, knitting, knitting spool, style, thread and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Add some beads to your spool-knitting! Right Now! « CraftyPod

  1. Mrs M says:

    It looks as though Spool knitting is what us English call French knitting. This is such a good idea!

    • You are correct! In fact, I totally forgot . . . I have a “French Knitter” knitting machine. It’s very similar to the Embellish Knit I use often. Now, if I could only remember what I did with it . . .

  2. I love this – this is going on my to-do list right now (or maybe I should be like you and just start another project right away!! 😉 )

  3. Vicky T. says:

    I love spool knitting but can’t ever seem to figure out what to do with it when I’m finished and have just a long “string” that looks like a jumprope.

  4. mehgan says:

    Did you try this with your EmbellishKnit? How did it go? I have some beads that I’d like to incorporate into an icord necklace project I’m envisioning, and in a perfect world I’d be able to add the beads at the same time as I’m churning out the icord…

Leave a Reply

