New Crochet Books . . . \o/


I swear . . . no matter how long I live, it will never be long enough to do all the fabulous things I want to do with crochet (and/or knitting!).

So, to add to that challenge, I have purchased two new crochet books.  One was out of necessity, because I had the hooks, but not the books to learn to use them.  :p

101 Double-Ended Hook Stitches, the essential stitch reference guide! from Annie’s Attic.  

The thing I like about stitch books is that you can get creative and make up your own patterns and designs with the stitches given.  Make anything from a dishcloth, to a scarf, or a full sized afghan.

Crochet on the Double Swivel hooks are available at AnniesAttic.com

 

number 52. design by Tammy Hildebrand

number 47. design by Ann Parnell
I am partial to this lovely chevron pattern! 😀

number 98. design by Dorris Brooks

number 37. design by Mary Middleton
This stitch pattern is lovely!  Or, maybe I just like the color combo.  Either way, I gotta try it!

And . . .

get hooked on TUNISIAN CROCHET learn how with 13 projects. By Sheryl Thies

MOTIVATED heretic.
They don’t call it entrelac, but that’s what it is . . . isn’t it? Whatever it is, I want one!

mystifying EMBRACE. Cover item. Looks totally intriguing!

So . . . how do you get your inspiration???  I like to take my books and magazines to work.  I read and study them while I have my breaks and lunch.  I try not to drool on them, but sometimes it’s a little difficult.  LOL

Share your thoughts, please?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet book, crochet books, crochet hooks, Double-ended crochet hooks, inspiration, learn a new craft, my crochet library, my list of things-to-do, Tunisian Crochet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Crochet Books . . . \o/

  1. I have heard of Tunisian crochet but not the double ended hooks. I can’t get my head around hoe that would work but the stitches look good! I too tend to get my inspiration from looking through books although sometimes it comes from magazines or something. I often find that one idea leads onto another….. (I love i twhen that happens!) Enjoy your new books. 🙂

  2. I am trying to wrap my head around how the double-ended hooks work too! As soon as I get it licked . . . I’ll be postin’ it!

Leave a Reply

