Two Down! Completed Chakra Neckerchief. (I am SUPER happy!)


Well what do you know . . . I finished another project!  This pattern for “Chakra Neckerchiefs” has become one of my all-time favorites I think.

This one is done in yellow size 3 cotton crochet thread for the body of the neckerchief.  And size 10 cotton crochet thread with size 6 seed beads for the edging.

Here it is on the jacket, but the glory of this one is . . . it can be worn as a kerchief as well!

Side view.

Working on the beaded edging. Got this from the book “The Beaded Edge”.

Getting ready to stitch it onto the kerchief. 😀

For the ties I used a technique called Romanian Cord. Here’s a link to a wonderful video tutorial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xl3aa9t6zxU

I am super stoked about this one!  I think it may have my daughter’s name written on it.

Here’s a gallery of progress . . .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now . . . on to the next thing.  But first I had better get some Sunday chores done.  😦

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in beaded crochet, completed projects, crochet, crochet book, crochet thread, fashion, Granny stitch, handmade, I'm A Threadie!, size 3 cotton thread, thread and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Two Down! Completed Chakra Neckerchief. (I am SUPER happy!)

  1. Lin says:

    Beautiful! Love the bead edging, Ellen.

  2. Janice says:

    This is just beautiful!! I love it..you have done a great job, and I would love to make one now.

  3. I love the bead edging too. Really effective. Must have taken you hours to thread all those beads on. Boo to chores.

  4. thebeadden says:

    And you should be happy! I just love it. I can’t believe how much the beads give it that extra elegant, classy look. So beautiful! Take a bow!

  5. agujasblog says:

    It is just lovely. The beaded edge looks great.

  6. Love THIS!!!! and beading 🙂

  7. Wow, I love the beaded edging. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

