Completed – Hexagonal Grey Rug


Happily I have finished another project!  I think this one will be a birthday present for one of my children.  (Shhh . . . don’t tell.  It’s a secret!)

I used a Boye size K 6.50mm crochet hook and 2 strands of worsted weight cotton yarn held together.

This is a simple pattern, working in continual rounds, increasing 6 sc in each round until completed.  It is my favorite pattern.  (Haha, I have sooo many!)  I can do this in my sleep!

Finished with a reverse single crochet stitch. I do like the look!

I’m thinking I should have started with two strands together of ecru.  But . . . too late now! It’ll be fine.

Cotton yarn by the cone. For larger projects like this rug, or bags, or . . .

I posted photos of this project in it’s beginnings here.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in Cotton Yarn, crochet, diy home fashion, home decor, home fashion, journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Completed – Hexagonal Grey Rug

  1. You are amazing – just how many different projects have you got on the go? (in a nice way of course!)

    • Hahaha . . .Excellent question! I once wrote, with regards to unfinished projects: “I don’t count, it gives me an anxiety attack!” And while I am working on all these lovely projects I am always looking for something new to try. I must admit, I don’t finish every single one. If I am just not happy with one, it will just go by the wayside, or I will tear it back and do something else with it. Life’s too short to spend on something I will not be happy with.

  2. megsjshep says:

    It’s lovely, especially the colours. This has got to be on my ‘soon to do’ list.

Leave a Reply

