Angels Divine – Crochet Clothespin Angel


This pattern is not specifically a Christmas ornament.  But, historically speaking, that is when I give her over any other occasion.  Here is one I made that I posted in my Etsy shop:

Angel Divine clothes pin doll, in Mauve and white, with stand

I decided today would be a good day to start on gifts for Christmas.  Usually, I am the last of the great procrastinators!  So, I am feeling all kinds of full-of-myself today!

The pattern can be found in this book.

My well worn copy

Here is a link to purchase it on Amazon:

Big Book Of Crochet (Leisure Arts #3850)

As well as the bedpost or nightstand, a few of my friends have their angel hanging from the rear-view in their car. I like that idea best.

 

Progress . . . I used Aunt Lydia’s Crochet Thread Classic 10 Purple, and some leftover white size 10 I found in my stash.  My hook is a Boye Steel Crochet hook size 6/1.80MM

Working a double crochet cluster.

finished dress!

Close up of bodice.  The most difficult part of this pattern is row 1.  Just getting started.

Crochet trim

Just finished the ‘wings’

and a tiny little halo

Spot of glue on the halo and ribbon and she is finished. Isn’t she a beauty!

I suggest using a very bright light source if you use a dark color like this purple.

Here are examples of the clothespin and stand.  I found these on Amazon as well.  (I love Amazon!)

Loew Cornell Woodsies 3-3/4-Inch by 1/2-Inch Round Doll Pins, 30-Count

Loew Cornell Woodsies 1-1/8-Inch by 1/2-Inch Round Doll Pin Stands, 20-Count

Hope you like my new clothespin angel!  She’ll have a fabulous new home soon enough!

I finally started using my Ravelry account lately and have posted this project there.

Hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!

TTFN!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in car charms, crochet, crochet book, etsy, handmade, home decor, I'm A Threadie!, journal, made to order, my crochet library, my list of things-to-do, Ravelry, thread and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Angels Divine – Crochet Clothespin Angel

  1. reWOLLuzza says:

    I’m alwayw amazed at how productive you are! Every time I look, there’s a new post up and you made something new. Chapeau, madame!

  2. thebeadden says:

    She is so cute! Love the little dress!

Leave a Reply

