Cotton Crochet “Coozie”! These are gonna be FUN!


What’s a coozie? you ask.  A Coozie is a soft flying disc, not unlike the classic Frisbee Disc.

As you may recall, I found a pattern at Lion Brand’s website the other day.  I made my first one yesterday, and a few of us played with it a little in the back yard.  Everyone loved it!  I chose some nice bright colors and they stand out very well.

The hardest part about this pattern was just keeping my place. I used a post-it note to accomplish that. 😀

A broader view of the bright colors. I can’t wait to make more!

I used a bobby pin to mark the first stitch of the row.

The finished product. I love the color combination. Pretty much picked them as I went.

A view from the back side. (Sorry, the colors didn’t come out too well in this photo)

There you have it!  Woo hoo!!!

Again, you can get the free patterns at Lion Brand’s website.

We’ll see how many I can get made up for our upcoming camping trip.  Can’t wait for everyone to check it out!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in bohemian, Cotton Yarn, craft blog, crochet, crochet links, crochet patterns, crochet tips and tricks, Family Fun, handmade, journal, Life, style, yarn stash and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cotton Crochet “Coozie”! These are gonna be FUN!

  1. So now I have no excuse! 🙂

  2. caityrosey says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for an award. Meander over to my blog for details when you have a moment.

Leave a Reply

