Pink and Purple Crochet Pineapple Bottle Wrap


Remember this?

From a very old issue of Magic Crochet Magazine. It’s just called “Table Decorations”.

This pattern worked up rather quickly.  That made me happy.  Not too terribly difficult, once I worked my way through the diagram.

Well, mine doesn’t look quite as elegant, but . . . ta DA!  (I wish I had a better bottle to display it with.)

Pink with Purple Pineapple Bottle Wrap

Oh, I almost forgot to share this!  I used my EMBELLISH-KNIT!  for the tie.  What a terrific gadget!  Saved me hours!  Anyone else have one?  I love it!

EMBELLISH-KNIT! Not sure where I ordered mine, but here’s the cheapest I found today: http://www.supermart.com/embellish-knit-machine-kit–p-21266.aspx

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in bohemian, bottle cozy, crochet, crochet links, crochet thread, crochet tips and tricks, handmade, home decor, I'm A Threadie!, journal, made to order, Magic Crochet Magazine, size 3 cotton thread, style, wine and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pink and Purple Crochet Pineapple Bottle Wrap

  1. caityrosey says:

    You know, if you made those in silvery and white they would make wonderful wedding table toppers. Or if you made them with a little metallic gold they would be wonderful for a night time party. But them over a jar with a light inside. Or something like that.

  2. Ya, I have so many ideas for this one, it’s crazy. Thank you! I am going to make more and list them in my Etsy shop I think.
    I wish I had some better photo props . . .

  3. Ann says:

    They are very retro and I think they are lovely decorations. I wish I had known about your Embellish-Knit device – I’ve spent over an hour this afternoon knitting a cord on double-ended needles to match the project I’m doing!

    • Funny you should say retro, I got the pattern from a Magic Crochet Magazine that is probably 20+ years old. 😀
      I love my EMBELLISH-KNIT! I don’t have reason to use it very often, but so happy when I do. It feels like I’m cheating

  4. Hmm I am sure it is cheating but surely that is allowed sometimes!

Leave a Reply

