Crochet Floral Garlands, Made with Linen Thread


This is one of my favorite things to make.  Crochet flower garlands.  With or without beads.  I have made them with cotton crochet thread (size 10), linen thread, and nylon thread.

This strand was probably around 40 – 50 inches long. I love the look of linen thread

White Linen Flowers

White Linen Flowers

These floral garlands are designed to be used in any number of ways.  You only need to use your imagination!  Hang from a mirror for decoration.  Use as a lariat necklace, a bracelet wrap.  Put one in your hair!  I had one in my Etsy shop that was purchased to use in a wedding.

Peach Linen Thread

Peach Linen Flowers

close up of peach flowers

If you, or anyone you know are interested in purchasing a crochet flower garland, please contact me through my Etsy shop:  GMaEllenCrochetGifts

Well, enough of showing off for now.  Happy Friday to you all . . . have a wonderful weekend.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in beaded crochet, bohemian, bracelets, craft blog, crochet, crochet thread, home decor, journal, made to order and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Crochet Floral Garlands, Made with Linen Thread

  1. thebeadden says:

    They really are beautiful!

  2. caityrosey says:

    Those flowers are so delicate and pretty. I love them. They would be wonderful to integrate into a bridal hairdo or something like that. Especially with those crystals.

  3. Oh soooo dainty and cuuute!!!

Leave a Reply

