c.w.frosting: Recycled Crochet Stitch Markers


I found a fabulous tutorial (two in one actually!)finished stitch markers

How to make the paper beads, and how to put together some really nice stitch markers.

I have got to try this, soon!  😀 ♥  Really, you could make some fabulous jewelry too with these paper beads.  Now, why haven’t I tried this before?

Do I have everything I need???

Recycled Crochet Stitch Markers 
Ingredients  

  1. Buttons  (check)
  2. Pearl Beads  (check)
  3. Jewelry Tools: flat pliers, round pliers, wire cutters  (check)
  4. Head Pins  (check)
  5. Lobster Clasps  (check)
  6. Jump Rings  (check)
  7. Q-tips  (check)
  8. Mod Podge Gloss  (on my shopping list)(why don’t I have this???)
  9. Scissors  (check)
  10. Magazine Pages  (check)
  11. Ruler  (check)

Here is the link . . .  c.w.frosting: Recycled Crochet Stitch Markers.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet, handmade, recycle, reuse, stitch markers, style, wine charms and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to c.w.frosting: Recycled Crochet Stitch Markers

  1. caityrosey says:

    I’m really craving some pretty stitch markers. I’ve been using the little plastic rings forever. Functional, but no style. No class. No coy jingle.

  2. Thanks so much for sharing Ellen! I’d love to see a picture when you make them!! xo

  3. I don’t have half that stuff! (Don’t even know what some of it is!) Lot’s of learning to do!

  4. On my way to get some Mod Podge . . .

Leave a Reply

