Caron International | Free Project | Soft Stripes Throw


I couldn’t begin to tell you how many things I have made with this yarn.  It is definitely one of my top five favorite crochet mediums.  This throw is absolutely gorgeous.  I must put it on my list of things to do.  Soft Stripes Throw

designed by Tammy Hildebrand

I love Simply Soft Yarn! ♥

Caron International | Free Project | Soft Stripes Throw.

BASKET WEAVE PANEL (make 4);  POST AND SHELL PANEL (make 3);  SHELL AND POPCORN PANEL (make 2)

Pattern layout

Alright . . . now back to cooking dinner.  Spaghetti feed for about 30+.  My husband and I are celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary!  Gonna go hang out with a bunch of family and friends!  TTFN!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet, home decor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Caron International | Free Project | Soft Stripes Throw

  1. Joe Lowney says:

    hahah I love Caron yarn. I hoard it so that I use it only on my most precious projects. Comes from having no money. lol I’m disabled and a vet to boot but its the medical value of yarn that people generally over look. As a disabled Vet I have long suffered with suicidal thoughts too overwhelming to even describe. But when I began to crochet I found happiness once again. those thoughts come back from time to time but not every day overwhelming cant get through another second thoughts like they use to be. But as I have no real income I forage yarn. If I get Caron yarn, and particularly simply soft, I keep it for those very special projects that I make for my best loved people. I have so little of the stuff. The Whole Caron arena of yarns is so much funner to work with daily than most others even come close to being. Simply soft is so very smooth to work with but the end product is night and day better than any other daily use yarn out there. Imho
    I have many yarns that have no labels or the other brand of yarn that I have to use to be crocheting. lol But I only have about 6 skeins of Simply soft and I’m thinking about keeping them in my safe. They are that precious to me. lol I do wish that I had some shiny black simply soft though. I like to make high end bikini’s with this yarn as it stands out and looks boutique quality even crocheted but a sleek black one?? WOW what an eye catcher or head turner. I’ve had my mind on making one in black and red. and call it the black widow. too obvious but the colors are right and the luster of the yarn. I had $3 yesterday and there was a sale on simply soft $2.79 per skein. I drove 15 miles one way just to make sure I at least got one skein. I would only do that for another yarn IF it was the last skein I absolutely needed to get to finish a project I was working on and the money was not possibly better spent on something else like milk for my growing (too fast) son. Yes I have foregone finishing a project, or delayed its finish, because I wouldn’t drive to get that last skein. Was not worth the effort. the caron Simply soft was worth the effort.

    • Wow, Joe! I am so happy to hear from you…thank you so much for your story. And thank you for your service to our country. I am so grateful for your recovery! It is truly a miracle story. Keep up the good work! Is there any place you share your projects??? The bikinis sound particularly intriguing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

