Sweet Cotton Crochet Throw


I was just going through my photos and reminiscing.  I found pictures of this sweet cotton throw I made in the Spring of 2009.  It has a real old fashioned look and feel.  It reminds me of an old quilt.

As with most things I make any more, I had no pattern.  I just started with a continuous round  pattern which is basically increased six times every round, with no joining in between.  The last round of each motif is a single crochet, 3-chain stitches around in each stitch.  Then the motifs are joined as the last round is completed.

Cotton in the round, crochet throw

I made another just like it, because when I gave this one to my daughter for her new baby girl, I just had to have one of my own.  It is right this moment lying on the living room floor among the toys just waiting for one of the grandchildren to plop down and play.  😀

My Sweet Cotton in the Round Crochet Throw

Close up of motifs

I hope you all are enjoying my walk down memory lane as much as I.  I plan to share more as I go through more of my old photos.

This blogging thing has really become rather cathartic.  And has been my ‘journal’ of sorts.  I never did keep a real journal.  I hope some of you will give me your honest opinion and let me know how I am doing.  It sometimes feels like a giant leap into the unknown.  😀

Well TTFN . . . have a great weekend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet, style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweet Cotton Crochet Throw

  1. Far says:

    Could y post a pattern of thtis please? I wNted to do is for my oldest son in red andblue and white. Thas!,

Leave a Reply

