Trying Something Different with Fabric and Cotton Yarn


I haven’t posted for a while, been taking time to sort of ‘reboot’ having survived the Holidays!  Now, I thought I would just toss this out there and see how it looks.

I have a ton of fabric strips, and this great new spool of cotton yarn.  One day they were just sorta sitting there side by side and said “HEY! YOU!”  My oh my, what good fortune!!!  I had just been mulling over an idea I had pinned recently on one of my Pinterest Boards.  It just clicked when I saw these two lovelies sitting there together pretty as can be.  I just love it when an idea comes together.

fabric strips, cotton yarn

Sooo . . . Now that I have an idea, I got started.  I am not altogether thrilled with the start.  And I haven’t yet decided what it should be.  Rug?  Basket? Bag?  A lot of my projects start out this way.  They will eventually take on a life all their own.  I may tear back a little and try again until it is decided.

Here is what I have so far . . .

work in progress

looks alright

Center view

I suppose I will have to post the end results in a new blog post.  I am anxious to get this going and finished.  Rug??? Basket???Bag???  I am still torn.  To Etsy??? or Not to Etsy???  That will be the next question.  (I think I need a new project basket!)  There is enough fabric and yarn to make more!

Thanks for being there to share!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet, fabric strips, handmade and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trying Something Different with Fabric and Cotton Yarn

  1. Pingback: Something Different with Fabric and Cotton Thread, cont’d! | gmaellenscraftycorner

Leave a Reply

