Shameless Self Promotion! : } GMaEllen on Etsy.com


Quality handcrafted crochet and more

I just thought for a change I would post a review on my own Etsy shop!  Let’s see how well I do . . .

GMaEllen on Etsy.  I started my little shop in March of this year.  With much trepidation of course.  I have been crocheting for . . . a very long time.  Up until that point, most all of my creations were gifts.  Mostly at Christmas time.  Mostly just for the pleasure of creating and making things.   I just cannot sit and do nothing.  Even when I am watching t.v. I crochet.

I have tried many different types of crafting.  Many of which I really enjoyed, but my heart belongs to crochet!

So . . . on to my little shop.  I’ll just share a few items.  Some new, some not.

Apricot Crochet Mesh Shopping Bag

Guess I’d better start off with my ‘big’ seller.  Shopping bags.  These are real work horses.  Stretchy, strong, holds much more than you might think!  There may be only a few colors available today, but if you have a certain color in mind feel free to convo me and I will reserve a listing for you.  I will most certainly keep at least a few for sale at all times.

Brown & Creamy Beige 'Rag Rug' Bag, Basket, Tote, Carry-all, Storage

Brown & Creamy Beige 'Rag Rug' Bag, Basket, Tote, Carry-all, Storage

Lilac Crochet Rag Bag Handbag, Clutch, Evening Bag

A Walk In The Forest - Rag Rug, 3 Ft

My latest passion is ‘rag rugs’, or anything made in the same technique.   I have, and I will strip the fabric myself . . . but wow . . . what a lot of work.  I prefer to let ‘the other guy’ do it.  The supplier, if you will.  Maybe it may not seem as ‘eco-friendly’.  But it really is, in a way.  These scraps are salvaged pieces of fabric . . . just not salvaged by me!

This first piece of jewelry is my new favorite.  I plan to make one to keep!

Sandy Flowers and Stone, Crochet Bracelet, Lariat, Necklace, Choker, Garland

Handcrafted Crochet Rich Red Ruffle Flower Earrings

Handcrafted Crochet Lace Earrings

Making Jewelry has been fun.   Although not altogether successful . . . yet.  ??? (Should I even say that???)  I have been featured in treasuries, listed as favorites time and again . . . Guess I’ll just keep putting it out there . . .

Well . . . there is much more, but we’ll save that for another day.  Here are the links to other sections of my etsy shop you may want to explore.  Keep checking back because I am always adding more.

Bags, Totes and Cozies;  Bookmarks;  Baskets and such;  Jewelry;  Dishcloths;  Rugs and mats;  Thread ornaments;  Lace (new category)

I am proud to be a member of Etsy’s BESTeam.  ( I hope I haven’t crossed any boundaries by reviewing my own shop this week.)

BESTeam Boosting Etsy Shops Team

 I hope everyone has a great week, thanks for reading my blog entry!

Ellen (aka GMaEllen)

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in bracelets, car charms, earrings, necklaces, organize and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shameless Self Promotion! : } GMaEllen on Etsy.com

  1. Dale says:

    Hello therefriendI I came across your blog page on Live search the other day and I am rather grateful that I did!
    I totally like your blogging style and advice that you present.
    I will bookmark your site for future reference!
    All the best friend for Shameless Self Promotion! : GMaEllen on Etsy.com …, a great blog post!

Leave a Reply

