Madly working on . . . stuff


I swear, there just are not enough hours in the day.  And they fly by so fast I can hardly keep up.  I know it’s cliche, but the older I get, the faster time flies!  Wasn’t it just Christmas week before last!?!  And here it comes again.  Sigh . . .

Anyway.  Just wanted to share a few photos of things I have been working on.  Seems like I am on a roll, but it seems like I am spinning my wheels all at the same time.  What it must be like to FOCUS!  Haha.

Started a new rag rug, this one looks promising. I have been eagerly waiting some new fabric.  A couple are started, but not taking much shape yet.  But, this latest creation looks promising.  It  is all creamy and dark greens.  This one will be about 3 ft across:

Rag Rug for Etsy

The last one I made sold within hours of posting and I so wanted to keep it:

Cafe Latte, 3 ft rag rug, sold

Here are a few photos of some misc. stuff:

Misc. lace

Dice (or whatever) pouch

Inside view of dice pouch. : }

Lace Christmas Ball, still needs ribbons and roses. For Etsy!

And . . . just gotta share, my latest post on Etsy:

It's Only Rough Around the Edges Crochet Hemp Basket

Available now, for $15.00 plus shipping.  You might need it, can you hear it calling your name????

So, I had better get back to wok if I expect to get anything done.

Please check out my entire Etsy shop here:  http://www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen?ref=si_shop

Have a great Holiday Weekend.  Happy Labor Day.

Toodles,

Ellen (aka GMaEllen)

P.S. If anyone has any thoughts or comments on the little pouches, I am all ears.  I am thinking of making them in different colors and posting on Etsy.  Should I include the dice? or no?  I think some really bright colors would look great!  What would you pay for one, with, or w/o the dice???  Thanks!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in organize and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Madly working on . . . stuff

  1. number19 says:

    Hi,
    I really like your basket. Beautiful work – is there a pattern for it?

    • This pattern came about through trial and error over the years. It is not written down as of this post. Just rolls around in my head! : } I just adjust it to fit whatever project I am working on. It’s funny, of the thousands and thousands of patterns and pattern books I have . . . I just keep going back to my own!
      If I ever get brave enough or have the time and patience, perhaps one day I will post it. Thank you so much for your interest though. I do appreciate

Leave a Reply

