How to Crochet a Lace Scallop Trim #2 by Gwen Fisher with Doceri Software – YouTube


IMG_4975

Just sharing some photos of completed but not ‘finished’ bracelets using Gwen Fisher’s fabulous tutorial video. It is different than anything I have seen before.

I decided, at long last, to get out my nylon thread and beads.  Not having broken into projects including beads yet, here are a few photos of some cute bracelets I made yesterday.  They are not yet ‘finished’.  I still need to weave in the end threads, and add buttons.  Each one took me approximately 25 – 30 minutes to crochet, depending on my span of attention. (ha ha, which can be pretty short sometimes!)  You will find the video tutorial at the end of this post.  I hope you will check it out and give it a try.  You have nothing to lose!IMG_4974

Cute button I found at a local second-hand store.

 

IMG_4969

Gathering my supplies and getting crafty!

Experiment with different kinds of thread, or even yarn. The bottom-most bracelet in this next photo is made using the ‘Navajo knitting’ technique using DMC Coton Pearle 8. Here is a link to my blog post featuring this method. http://wp.me/p1Hwn4-1cF
The upper green colored bracelet is made with size 10 cotton thread, single strand.  The others are made with nylon thread.  This C Lon Beading Thread has superior durability to other parallel-fiber threads. It has almost no stretch. With its 100+ color palette, it is ideal for bead crochet using sizes 6 and 8 seed beads. It is splendid for kumihimo — or braiding — with beads. It can also be used for tatting, as well as loom warping and weaving. Highly recommended for micro-macrame, as well as the trendy ladder-style bracelets. 92 yards per bobbin.  This cord measures a wee bit less than .5mm in thickness.

IMG_4972

IMG_4976

Here is a photo of a bracelet I have been wearing for probably about a year now. I never take it off. It is made with nylon thread. It is very soft, and very durable. This one is beginning to show some wear, but is still hanging in there! I love it!

And, without further ado, the outstanding video tutorial:

How to Crochet a Lace Scallop Trim #2 by Gwen Fisher with Doceri Software – YouTube.

Well, I hope you will find this post helpful and inspirational.  These cute little bracelets make great, quick little gifts.  ~GMaEllen

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in crochet, Crochet Diagrams, Crochet inspiration, crochet jewelry, crochet video links, YouTube videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to Crochet a Lace Scallop Trim #2 by Gwen Fisher with Doceri Software – YouTube

  1. Thank you for demonstrating this … so cute!!!

    • You are so welcome! Definitely one of my very favorite things to do. I love small projects. Ha ha, I am all about ‘instant gratification’! That reminds me . . . I need to re-stock my nylon thread inventory.

Leave a Reply

