Tutorial: Steam Vs. Wet Blocking – Creative Knitting Newsletter – November 29, 2013 – Vol. 10 No. 16


‘The term “blocking” simply means “to shape,” but it is a critical component to finishing a knitted garment perfectly. This one trick smoothes out the stitches, eases out any rough parts, makes laddering disappear, and generally results in one amazing piece of knitwear. But, should you steam or wet block?’

This is a fabulous, informative article!  Continue reading . . .

Tutorial: Steam Vs. Wet Blocking – Creative Knitting Newsletter – November 29, 2013 – Vol. 10 No. 16.

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in Knitting Blog Link, knitting tips and tricks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tutorial: Steam Vs. Wet Blocking – Creative Knitting Newsletter – November 29, 2013 – Vol. 10 No. 16

  1. StitchNSew says:

    Thanks sharing that link. I found it very informative

  2. starproms says:

    Very interesting. Most of what I make is a mixture of wool and something synthetic, usually acrylic. A garment steamer sounds ideal. Can’t ever iron acrylic because it goes right out of shape. I learned that by experience.

  3. Is this a knitting thing, or do all my crochet projects benefit from blocking? I feel like I did that with granny squares…

Leave a Reply

