Linen Grocery Tote – the purl bee


Just in case you hadn’t noticed . . . this is definitely one of my very favorite websites!  And here is a really nice pattern for one of my very favorite things . . .

This is pretty close to the way I make my own version of the classic Mesh Grocery Tote.  I must admit, I hadn’t thought of using linen thread/yarn before.  What a great idea!  Basically, the difference is, my pattern uses cotton worsted weight yarn, and only 3 chains in the loops.  This is a very nice pattern though.  And, with picture tutorial!  I think I may have to give this one a try!  I just happen to have some linen thread that is just screaming to be used.  H-m-m . . .  Probably, I will have to use multiple strands to match the gauge.  Another thing to look forward too!

Here is the link to the pattern:  Linen Grocery Tote – the purl bee.

Well, it’s getting late, and I have done an awful lot of sharing today, haven’t I???  See you all tomorrow!  Hope you are having a fabulous weekend!

About gmaellenscraftycorner

I am a recently widowed, mother of three wonderful, grown children, G-Ma (Grandma) to seven beautiful grandchildren. I work full time at a nearby grocer as the Pricing Coordinator. In my spare time, I craft and blog. Crochet is my obsession, my compulsion. My best friend, my therapist. I also have learned I love to knit! Who knew??? I may never be a master knitter, but I am a happy knitter. :D Work, family, Women's Pool League, crafting and blogging. Pretty much takes up every waking minute of every day, but besides that I love movies and music (which I can enjoy while I am crafting!). And here I thought I didn't have a life! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate every click. :D My Etsy www.etsy.com/shop/gmaellen
This entry was posted in blog links, craft blogs, crochet, Crochet inspiration, crochet patterns, diy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Linen Grocery Tote – the purl bee

  1. Good to use up stash :)

  2. Pingback: Pink Linen For Upholstery & Curtains | KOTHEA The Fabric Blog

  3. Pingback: Felt Little Lamb Pillows – the purl bee « DAISY'S BITS AND PIECES

  4. Pingback: Strawberry Pillows Tutorial – the purl bee « DAISY'S BITS AND PIECES

Leave a Reply

